Ceramics and Pottery

Image

Etching shape design onto a ceramic piece

Type

Class

Category

Ceramics

Audience

Adults

About This Event

This fundamental course offers an exploration into creating forms in wet clay and transforming them into permanent ceramic objects. Students learn to form clay through handbuilding and throwing on the potter’s wheel, and also explore glazes and decorative finishes.

*All Materials Included

Upcoming Sessions

Dates-Times Instructor Location Room Price Register
  1. Wed, Feb 3 2021, 6 - 9pm
  2. Wed, Feb 10 2021, 6 - 9pm
  3. Wed, Feb 17 2021, 6 - 9pm
  4. Wed, Feb 24 2021, 6 - 9pm
Daniel Listwan Boca Raton Museum of Art School Studio B $240.00
  1. Fri, Feb 5 2021, 9am - 12pm
  2. Fri, Feb 12 2021, 9am - 12pm
  3. Fri, Feb 19 2021, 9am - 12pm
  4. Fri, Feb 26 2021, 9am - 12pm
Daniel Listwan Boca Raton Museum of Art School Studio B $240.00
  1. Sat, Feb 6 2021, 10am - 1pm
  2. Sat, Feb 13 2021, 10am - 1pm
  3. Sat, Feb 20 2021, 10am - 1pm
  4. Sat, Feb 27 2021, 10am - 1pm
Cynthia Zmetronak Boca Raton Museum of Art School Studio B $240.00
  1. Mon, Feb 8 2021, 9am - 12pm
  2. Mon, Feb 15 2021, 9am - 12pm
  3. Mon, Feb 22 2021, 9am - 12pm
Catalina Aguirre-Hoffman Boca Raton Museum of Art School Studio B $180.00
  1. Mon, Feb 8 2021, 1 - 4pm
  2. Mon, Feb 15 2021, 1 - 4pm
  3. Mon, Feb 22 2021, 1 - 4pm
Catalina Aguirre-Hoffman Boca Raton Museum of Art School Studio B $180.00
  1. Wed, Feb 10 2021, 9am - 12pm
  2. Wed, Feb 17 2021, 9am - 12pm
  3. Wed, Feb 24 2021, 9am - 12pm
Catalina Aguirre-Hoffman Boca Raton Museum of Art School Studio B $180.00
Plan Your Event
Floral arrangement at event table

Looking for event space to host your next gathering? We provide the atmosphere, you bring the refreshments.

  • Private options
  • Corporate options
  • Custom enhancements available
  • Collaborative activities available
Support the Art School
Woman painting with watercolors

Your donation and generosity helps the Art School continue to improve:

  • Infrastructure
  • Equipment
  • Supplies
  • Aesthetics
Not a museum member?
couple wearing masks enjoying art

Did you know that becoming a museum member automatically qualifies you for discounts at the Art School?

  • 5% discount for Individual and Household level members
  • 10% discount for member levels above Individual and Household
Find the Perfect Gift
Custom made silver ring with purple stone

Stop by the Art School gift shop to browse works of art by our instructors available for sale. You're sure to find that unique gift.

  • One of a kind specialties
  • Always something new to see
  • Support your favorite instructor