Explorations in Art (Ages 8-12)

Image

Painting of two pink flowers in flowerpot

Type

Class

Category

Mixed Media

Audience

Youth (Ages 9-12)

About This Event

Discover techniques of drawing and painting as you learn to create self-portraits, landscapes, still-life, or abstract paintings. Explore different materials such as watercolor, print-making, and collage while learning styles from abstract art to realism. Children view artworks by Paul Cezanne, Piet Mondrian, Frida Kahlo, or other artists to be inspired and learn art historical styles and terms.

*All materials included

Upcoming Sessions

Dates-Times Instructor Location Room Price Register
  1. Mon, Feb 1 2021, 4 - 5:30pm
  2. Mon, Feb 8 2021, 4 - 5:30pm
  3. Mon, Feb 15 2021, 4 - 5:30pm
  4. Mon, Feb 22 2021, 4 - 5:30pm
Maria Weiss Boca Raton Museum of Art School Studio C $152.00
  1. Thu, Feb 4 2021, 4 - 5:30pm
  2. Thu, Feb 11 2021, 4 - 5:30pm
  3. Thu, Feb 18 2021, 4 - 5:30pm
  4. Thu, Feb 25 2021, 4 - 5:30pm
Maria Weiss Boca Raton Museum of Art School Studio C $152.00
  1. Fri, Feb 5 2021, 4 - 5:30pm
  2. Fri, Feb 12 2021, 4 - 5:30pm
  3. Fri, Feb 19 2021, 4 - 5:30pm
  4. Fri, Feb 26 2021, 4 - 5:30pm
Christine Lyons Boca Raton Museum of Art School Studio A $152.00
  1. Sat, Feb 6 2021, 11am - 12:30pm
  2. Sat, Feb 13 2021, 11am - 12:30pm
  3. Sat, Feb 20 2021, 11am - 12:30pm
  4. Sat, Feb 27 2021, 11am - 12:30pm
Christine Lyons Boca Raton Museum of Art School Studio A $152.00
Not a museum member?
couple wearing masks enjoying art

Did you know that becoming a museum member automatically qualifies you for discounts at the Art School?

  • 5% discount for Individual and Household level members
  • 10% discount for member levels above Individual and Household
Find the Perfect Gift
Custom made silver ring with purple stone

Stop by the Art School gift shop to browse works of art by our instructors available for sale. You're sure to find that unique gift.

  • One of a kind specialties
  • Always something new to see
  • Support your favorite instructor
Support the Art School
Woman painting with watercolors

Your donation and generosity helps the Art School continue to improve:

  • Infrastructure
  • Equipment
  • Supplies
  • Aesthetics
Plan Your Event
Floral arrangement at event table

Looking for event space to host your next gathering? We provide the atmosphere, you bring the refreshments.

  • Private options
  • Corporate options
  • Custom enhancements available
  • Collaborative activities available